North of Ireland Imperial Yeomanry officers at the Curragh, 1905



The officers are:

Front (viewer's left to right): Lieutenant Emerson Crawford Herdman; 2nd Lieutenant Folliott Warren Barton.

Seated (l to r): Captain Anthony Fritz Maude; Major Eustace Addison Maude; Lieutenant-Colonel Anthony Ashley Cooper, Earl of Shaftesbury; Major Auston Morgan Rotheram; Captain Charles Cockburn D'Arcy-Irvine; Captain John Reid Smiley.

Standing (l to r): Captain Richard Griffith Oliver Bramston-Newman; 2nd Lieutenant Robert Livsey Yates; 2nd Lieutenant Charles Norman; Lieutenant David Alfred William Ker; Lieutenant Holt Waring; Captain Arthur Kenlis Lord Farnham; 2nd Lieutenant the Hon Andrew Edward Somerset Mulholland; 2nd Lieutenant the Hon Robert William Hugh O'Neill; Veterinary-Lieutenant Joseph May Magill; Lieutenant Thomas Fitzpatrick Cooke.


Image kindly provided by Bracken Anderson.