Roll call


List of officers

July 1908

The list below, sourced from the London Gazette and the Monthly Army List, shows the officers on the formation of the North Irish Horse in July 1908.  Most transferred from the regiment's predecessor, the North of Ireland Imperial Yeomanry.


Lieutenant Colonel and Hon Colonel Anthony Ashley Cooper. Earl of Shaftesbury KCVO

Major James Albert Edward Hamilton, Duke of Abercorn

Major and Hon Lieutenant Colonel Eustace Addison Maude

Major John Henry Michael Cole, Viscount Enniskillen

Major Algernon William John Clotworthy Skeffington, Viscount Massereene and Ferrard DSO

Captain Charles Cockburn D'Arcy-Irvine

Captain Anthony Fritz Maude

Captain Arthur Kenlis Maxwell, Lord Farnham

Lieutenant Holt Waring

Lieutenant Emerson Crawford Herdman

Lieutenant Thomas Fitzpatrick Cooke

Lieutenant David Alfred William Ker

Second Lieutenant Charles Norman

Second Lieutenant Robert Livsey Yates

Second Lieutenant Sydney James Lyle

Second Lieutenant Ronald Deane Ross

Adjutant and Captain Harry Arthur Clifton

Medical Officer Edward Charles Thompson

Veterinary Officer Joseph May Magill

Hon Chaplain the Reverend Walter Auchinleck Stack